Joint AccreditationIn support of improving patient care, Continuing Education Alliance is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Nursing contact hours: 1.00, which includes 1.00 hours of pharmacology credit
Nurse planner: Beth Eaby-Sandy, MSN, CRNP, OCN, Abramson Cancer Center, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

AAPAThis program has been reviewed and is approved for a maximum of 1.0 AAPA Category 1 CME credits by the AAPA Review Panel. Approval is valid for one year from the issue date of August 15, 2018. Participants may submit the post-test at any time during that period.

This program was planned in accordance with AAPA CME Standards for Enduring Material Programs and for Commercial Support of Enduring Material Programs.

This program was cosupported by educational grants from Astellas and Pfizer; Bristol-Myers Squibb; Celgene Corporation; Daiichi Sankyo, Inc; Lilly USA, LLC; Merck & Co., Inc.; Sanofi Genzyme; and Taiho Oncology, Inc. For further information concerning Lilly grant funding, visit

This activity is supported by an educational grant from Celgene Corporation.

The opinions or views expressed in this CE/CME activity do not necessarily reflect the opinions or recommendations of Continuing Education Alliance, Practicing Clinicians Exchange, the AAPA, or any educational supporter.

All faculty and planners participating in continuing education activities sponsored by Continuing Education Alliance are required to disclose to the audience any significant support or substantial relationships with providers of commercial products and/or devices discussed in this activity and/or with any commercial supporters of the activity. In addition, all faculty are required to openly disclose any off-label, experimental, or investigational use of drugs or devices discussed in this activity. The faculty and planning committee have been advised that this activity must be free from commercial bias, and based upon all the available scientifically rigorous data from research that conforms to accepted standards of experimental design, data collection, and analysis.

Dr Shain: has no financial relationships to disclose.

The Planning Committee for this activity included Ruth Cohen, Warren Beckman, Craig Borders, Leslie Burgess, Kathleen Crowley, Jacqueline Egan, Margaret Inman, Devera Pine, Marie Recine, and Stef Stendardo of Continuing Education Alliance; Lee Schwartzberg, MD, of the University of Tennessee Health Science Center; Beth Eaby-Sandy, MSN, CRNP, OCN, of the University of Pennsylvania; and Jessica Garner, MMS, PA-C, of the University of the Pacific. The members of the Planning Committee have no relevant relationships to disclose, except for: Ms Eaby-Sandy: consultant: AbbVie; speakers bureau: AstraZeneca, Helsinn, Merck, Takeda; Dr Schwartzberg: consultant: Pfizer.

Participants wishing to earn CE/CME credit must:

  1. Read the eNewsletter in its entirety
  2. Relate the content material to the learning objectives
  3. Complete the post-test and evaluation form online

Successful completion of the post-test is required to earn CE/CME credit. Successful completion is defined as a cumulative score of at least 70%.
The estimated time to complete this activity is 1.00 hours.

Release date: August 15, 2018
Expiration date: August 15, 2019

For Practicing Clinicians Exchange general information, contact